pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Unboxing Day

I rose around 2pm, reluctantly discarding my penguin pyjamas before taking a long, hot shower.

The charm of yesterday’s mess had worn off and some tidying was needed to ensure that toys were not accidentally broken. I also needed to find Owen’s new card game: fart.

Having remembered that Matilda was in need of some trousers that actually fit her, I took a wander into town and found a couple of cute pairs in the sales.

That was the most energy I was able to muster all day aside from returning home, I unboxed this gifted food mixer which combined with a new Mary Berry cake recipe book should be formidable.

An obvious attempt from those close to me to extort complimentary cake-based confections, but I’m on to them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.