carliewired

By carliewired

Riverside Park in December

Swans on the river
Canada geese in the park
The river runs cold

~ carliewired

We had some very welcome sunshine today. I had to get out for a bit of a walk in fresh air. I made a brief stop at my daughter's to pick up the kombucha that she makes for me every week. Then I drove to the downtown park beside the river. 

There were a few others making the most of the day. I found the walkways icy so I walked across the grassed areas now covered in snow. That felt so much safer. I found the Canada geese grazing under the pine trees. I don't know what interested them there. They seemed very intent. I  caught a fly over as geese moved around to settle for the night. The swans on the river are trumpeter swans, the largest waterfowl in North America. There was one particularly loud male in the group today. I got a shot of my favourite mountains, Mt. Paul and Mt. Peter, looking across the river, just as we were losing our light in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.