Baltic is Here

I have to admit that I found it hard to get up this cold morning and for the first time since the first lockdown in March, I was struggling to think of anything to do to fill the day which seemed to yawn in front of me. Needless to say, housework was not an option.

In the end, after a walk on the cold side which took in shopping for a squash and then a solitary coffee at the dining room table, I phoned a friend. Unfortunately she was involved in some plumbing, trying to undo the coupling on the U bend under her basin so that she could retrieve her engagement ring which had slipped from her finger down the drain. It was proving problematic so she couldn’t come out to play.

Cue another cold, lone walk after lunch. I was surprised at the number of people out on the Meadows’ paths. It is really impossible to keep a 2 metre distance from everyone unless one is prepared to have a muddy walk over the grass. I just keep my fingers crossed that being outside is relatively safe.

I saw this mural on an entry way during one of my forays and thought it looked seasonal with the hare in its winter coat. It’s all the more surprising that no local yobs have besmirched it .........yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.