Restrictions - level4

I entertained my Soderberg Sunday friends on the patio this morning, rather than seeing them in the now closed Soderberg Pavilion and it was only marginally colder. They came with their takeaway coffees and I provided the Christmas cake
I’m not clear if it is against the restrictions to meet 2 other people from 1 household or if it’s only one person you are allowed to meet outside. This is what happens when restriction levels change almost monthly and are different from England- total confusion.

It’s just a pity frostbite kicked in for them before the sun came out and made everything look a bit more cheery.
It was so cheery that I took advantage of the sunshine and walked a circular route taking in the higher reaches of Ramsay Garden, PrincesStreet Gardens and Bruntsfield. The view over the Forth to Fife was so clear and I think I caught sight of the Mossmorran Gas Plant, although the flare was missing.

I am very conscious that it will take a bit more walking than that to compensate for the excesses of the last two days....... and I was doing so well up till then with denying myself anything that makes life that little bit nicer.

It’s surprisingly light tonight. The sun is about to disappear behind the Marchmont flats and it’s just coming up to 3:15. The days are beginning to lengthen at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.