Icy puddles

A bitterly cold day. I know this, as I did go out on the balcony to get this photograph. I was going to say that it was the furthest I went today, but that's actually not true as I took the recycling down and that took me out onto the street in search of the recycling bins. Apart from that, we both had productive days at our desks in our respective studies, which are easier to keep warm than the living room (which isn't especially inviting on very chilly days...). I worked on a monster piece of peer review (and got it done in a day, which I was pleased about) and Mr A was catching up on his course. Not typical bank holiday behaviour, but it pleased us!

I then had the longest session on the spinning bike that I've managed for a while. That dislodged a lot of calories according to fitbit, and of course cheered me up (although I was actually reasonably cheerful to start with). Only one photo, but that's fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.