Signs of Rùm

This wasn’t quite the picture I envisaged blipping today, but for both of my excursions - first with Mr A to Dervaig for some supplies and then back to Calgary Bay where we walked along the shore to the embarkation pier, and second down to Port Haunn on my own - pictures which I took did not record on the SD card. This is very odd, as I several times checked them using the review function. And yet they are not there. Anyway, after we’d come to the conclusion that those photographs were lost, I did manage a couple more pictures in the evening light, including the extra taken through the cottage window. All in all, that was a bit disappointing.

Glorious weather today - and probably the only day we will have like this all week. Very little window, just a nip of frost here and there, and wall to wall sunshine all day.

Mr A has popped a lamb curry in the oven and the wood burner is burning nicely and keeping us warm, what could be nicer than a wee dram?… Oh whoops, I’d forgotten. We’re having a dry week….

Back to my reading, I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.