View from Cnoc an t-Sleibhe

Another two walk day. Things didn’t look great when we got up, with a fair amount of water coming out of the sky, but we girded our loins just after 10am and headed down past Port Haunn for a decent wander which got Mr A his blip of the Treshnish Isles. I used the 22m pancake lens, which effectively turned the M6 into a pocket camera. It does record glorious colours, and there were moments when the sun was just poking around the corner.

After lunch, I headed out on my own, and walked over to Cnoc an t-Sleibhe, which is the hill visible in the first of the extras taken over the garden fence (and is to the left of the hills I photographed yesterday). At the end of hill, facing towards Calgary Bay, I got my blip. On the way up, I also took a picture of the Treshnish Isles, and one can see that once again the sun was poking through. I managed a decent circular walk clockwise, and ended up heading back to the main track from Treshnish just by Toechtamhor cottage (where we stayed in October of last year), having passed through innumerable gates on the way. I think if I did that wee walk again this week, I would reverse the direction and do it anti-clockwise, as the terrain would be easier that way. I felt a bit less wheezy today than yesterday. Two short walks a day seems a decent prescription. And in the end the weather was not too bad at all.

I’ve added a few more extras as who knows what the photo opportunities will be before the end of the month, and I’ve still several to use up.

The rest of the day has been reading, sitting by the wood burner and then my turn to cook again. I managed to make something approximating to my usual chicken thigh curry, even though I didn’t have all the ingredients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.