Hilton

Another morning of working/editing/composing stuff (Mr A in the latter case), before we headed out for an explore. The pavements and to some extent the streets of Tain were treacherous. Think snow, melt, drizzle, freeze, repeat. Over several cycles. We managed to get the frozen snow off the windscreen and headed over to the eastern seaboard villages to park up in Hilton and wander along the seafront and up to the Hilton of Cadbol stone which we visited from the other side last week. After that, we visited ANTA as I wanted to get a "cube" in the sale (and I duly did). Plans for coffee/bun/lunch were frustrated by the fact that they are short staffed and so not opening their cafe again for a while. So we came back for lunch and since then have hunkered down in the sitting room.

Mr A has now made me an early gin and soon I will prepare some supper. I think this is what winter holidays are for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.