Mono - GREEN

The Mono Monday challenge today is ... " Your idea of an ecological world."   Mono-GREEN.  I decided to blip some of my beeswax wraps - and give them a green tint. Thanks to carolinav for hosting.

Food waste is a growing problem globally and many of us reach for plastic wrap but it's a pretty poor choice when it comes to sustainable living. An eco - friendly alternative is to use beeswax wraps. Beeswax wraps are made from organic cotton and are then coated in jojoba oil, tree resin and beeswax. Just like plastic wrap you can use beeswax wrappers to cover a dish or bowl or just the fruit or vegetable itself. Perhaps the most important quality - aside from the lack of plastic - is that these wrappers are reusable. In general, they last up to about one year. When the wraps lose their grip they can be composted.

Musical link - Don't Call Me Baby - by The Voice of The BEEhive

I have been a bit busier today.  Another load of washing done and hung up .  ( One thing I won't miss when Neil goes is finding a pile of sweaty running kit dumped on the kitchen floor waiting for me to put into the washing machine.)  I also cleaned out the cat litter trays. And sorted out the recycling and household rubbish.

This evening I had a Whatsapp video call with my blip friend justbe.  It was great to see her and we had a lovely chat.

There was a very hard frost this morning so Neil waited till a bit later to go for his run. He did 5.5 miles today. Today stayed chilly and later this afternoon a freezing fog rolled in.  Its going to be a cold night I think as its already below freezing.

Other news - we have a new baby in The Close.  One of my neighbours gave birth to a baby girl yesterday.  She has been named Rosie. 

Steps today - 3,877

CORONA CLASSIC  - Liberace Plays the Classic Flight of the Bumblebee and its modern day counterpart The Bumble Boogie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.