TROPICAL TORTES

Match Day - Newcastle v Everton.

I got an early bus so that I could do some shopping before the match.  I needed sourdough bread, carrots, cabbage,spinach and assorted fruit which Becky had asked for. Got it all in the Co-op.

The match did not go Newcastle's way.  Final score Newcastle 1 Everton 2.  The ground was full this week  (attendance  over 52,000) as it was the first game the 10,000 free half season ticket holders could attend.  It would have been nice if they could have seen Newcastle win.

I had intended coming straight home after the match but I got a message from Neil asking if I could get him some steak for his tea.  So I popped into Waitrose - nearest shop to my bus stop. 

I got the steak - and I was tempted into buying something else. You can see in my blip shot what it was.  A pack of two Coconut, Passion Fruit and White Chocolate Tortes ( Coconut flavoured white chocolate mousse layered with an almond sponge, coated with passion fruit and banana white chocolate and passion fruit jelly - topped with a passionfruit glaze. ) Totally tropical delights.

I still have lots of treats still to eat after Christmas ( mostly chocolate and ice cream ) so you might think I was silly to buy these tortes today but .......

* I love white chocolate
* I love coconut
* I love passion fruit

**********  And they were reduced to half price.

I ate them this evening --- and they were delicious

Thanks go to  admirer for hosting the challenge

Musical link COCONUT, No Coconut (How I Wish It Was Christmas )

When I got home I did the washing up, sorted out two loads of washing ( Neils running kit mostly ) and did the hoovering.  I was ready for a sit down by the time I finished all that. 

Steps today - 10,065

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.