Golden statue in Sorella,Sorella

Neil went for a long run first thing - over 13 miles. ( more sweaty running kit for me to wash ).  Then he went to work.  After he left I sorted his bed out and got it ready for Becky and Mike.  They arrived around 1.30pm.  They had been staying with Mike's parents in Leicestershire for a few days so it wasn't such a long drive as it would have been if they had come straight here from Sussex.

We exchanged Christmas presents and had a good catch up.  This evening we had a table booked at Sorella, Sorella - an Italian restaurant in Sunniside - which is about 2 miles away. The food was lovely.  I had chicken and mushroom risotto followed by sticky toffee pudding, toffee sauce and ice cream.

My blip shot is of a lovely statue I noticed in the restaurant.

The Italian word sorella means sister so I chose SISTERS by The Beverley Sisters  as my musical link.

My Extra collage shows the food I had for my meal and also a shot of the lovely sunset we had this evening.

Neil didn't come with us for the meal as he was working and he went back to his own place after work but we are all meeting up tomorrow and going out for a meal together. 

Apologies for lack of comments - Ive just had no spare time today. 

Steps today - 6,771

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.