No need to panic - plenty of time to shop

I had intended staying in this afternoon and tormenting myself by listening to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Watford.  However I got a couple of e mails to say that items I had ordered online were ready to collect so I went to Newcastle instead.  I picked up my parcel at Cath Kidston first - it was a bag ( I know - another bag! -  but it was reduced in price ).  Then to Argos to collect a CD player ( or to give it its correct name a Bluetooth CD Boombox.)  Then I mooched around John Lewis and got some half price Christmas cards. And finally to Wilkinsons for bird seed and fat balls. 

While I was out I was keeping up to date with the football score.  Newcastle were 1 - 0 ahead at half time and managed to hold that lead until the 82nd minute -- but then they let Watford equalise.  I suppose a draw away from home is acceptable but I just wish they could have held on to that 1 - 0 lead for a bit longer and come away with 3 points.

A couple of parcels arrived today before I went out.  One was an electric blanket - I'm looking forward to trying that out tonight.  The other was the " sleeps till Christmas " countdown calendar in my blip shot.  Just in case you wondered how many sleeps it is until Christmas 2019 its 361.  I've tagged it for " Silly Saturday ". Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Steps today - 8,370

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.