FOOD

Food, glorious food!
Hot sausage and mustard!
While we're in the mood --
Cold jelly and custard!
Peas pudding and saveloys
What next is the question?
Rich gentlemen have it, boys --
indigestion!

Had a quiet day indoors today.  Slept late,  No energy/ feeling sluggish.  Bit of a sore throat. Also a sore mouth/mouth ulcers ( no doubt due to the antibiotics I have been taking - which I have now finished so hopefully the mouth problems will improve soon ).

I did do a bit of ironing - more out of necessity than anything else.  And I put a load of washing on and hung that up in the garage.

Neil came this afternoon after work.  It was a real flying visit.  He needed to pick up some clothes he had left here as well as food and Christmas presents.  There's only one bus an hour back to his flat so he didn't have long before the next one was due so he basically dashed in grabbed his stuff and was off.  ( He had to leave some of his things as there was too much to carry.)  He needed to get home quickly to tidy the flat as his girlfriend was due back from Ireland today.  No idea when he will be back here as he's at work all week.  Even on New Years Day.

So what to blip.  Its ended up as an " Emergency Food Blip".  My collage shows just some of the unhealthy things I ate today.   Teddy Bear shortbread, packet of Salt and Shake crisps ( my  favourite crisps ), a mince and onion pie, a box of Maxims chocolates, a pot of Rachels ( Divine ) rice pudding and a bag of Jelly Beans.  ( And of course I did get indigestion - good job I had some Rennie's handy. )

Becky and Mike are staying in a hotel overlooking Lake Bled in Slovenia. They have been posting loads of photos on Instagram and it looks wonderful there.  They have been out running early in the mornings through beautiful forests beside snow topped mountains.   ( They usually come to my house for New Year - but I can't compete with what Slovenia has to offer.)

Steps today - 3,747

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.