NEIL

Busy day for me today.  Even busier for Becky, Mike and Neil.  Neil ran here from his house this morning and arrived around 8am. Then the three of them went for a 14 mile run.  Neil then ran home while Becky and Mike came back here.  They sorted themselves out and then it was time to go out for a meal.  We collected Neil from his house and drove to The Feathers Inn  - a lovely country pub in Hedley On The Hill which is around 11 miles from here.  This pub is a favourite place for the 4 of us to go around this time of year when Becky and Mike are visiting.

As usual the food was excellent.  I chose fish and chips.  The portion was very generous.  Outside the pub there was a red wooden sleigh so we decided to climb in for a photoshoot.  See my Extras.

We dropped Neil off at his house before continuing to the Team Valley Retail Park where we bought some items in " The Sales".  Then to Sainsburys for food shopping.  Then back home where I put on another load of washing ( Becky and Mike's sweaty running kit )

Then it was time to walk down to Slimming Club.  I decided to go to the 7.30pm meeting instead of my usual 5.30pm one as we had a table booked for a meal at 8pm.  I gained 10 pounds.  Yes - 10 pounds ... in a week.  It wasn't a shock to me considering all the treats and " naughty " food I have eaten since last Monday.  None of which I regret.  Anyway I have faced the scales and after Becky and Mike go home I will get  "back on plan " and hopefully start losing that weight slowly but surely. 

After weigh in we headed to Oli and Joe's - an Italian restaurant in the village.  I chose a 3 course meal from the " Special Menu".... chicken and veg soup, salmon with a creamy dill sauce served with chips followed by profiteroles and cream.  All delicious.

I have added an Extra showing some of the food I had today.

Back home to watch a bit of TV . 

Then I set about doing my blip.  I tried to upload the photos from my memory card --- big problem - there were no photos on it.  Strange because I had seen the photos on my camera so I have no idea where they disappeared to.  Luckily I had also taken photos on my phone so I have had to work with them which hasn't been ideal.  Especially for the Mono Monday challenge.  Ive just had to do the best I could but the photo doesn't really fit the brief which is  " Portrait - Low Key ".  Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Musical link OH NEIL - by Carole King

Steps today - 13,101

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.