RUNNING MAN

Neil went for an early morning 5 mile run by himself and then this afternoon he was out again with his friend for a 9 mile run.  I took my blip shot just as he arrived back after doing the 9 miles. As you can see the frost had lingered and it was still cold.

Musical link - RUNNIN' Down A Dream - by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.

I had a bit of fun with my photo using an app on my phone and I made a collage with three of the images I had created  .... See my Extra.

Neil was supposed to go back home today so that he could be up bright and early to return to work tomorrow.  But this area has been moved into Tier 4  meaning Neil's place of work will be closed from tomorrow. So he decided to stay here one more night. So the sweaty kit he was going to take home with him to wash was my responsibility .... again. 

Newcastle had a home game tonight against Liverpool who are at the top of the Premiership table.  After the poor displays Newcastle have put on recently I wasn't expecting much from the game.  However Newcastle actually played quite well.  The players seemed to be putting in more effort and at least having a go at scoring.  As usual our goalkeeper was excellent and ensured that Liverpool didn't get the ball in the net.  The final score was 0 - 0 which will do for me.

Steps today - 3,458

CORONA CLASSIC - Music from the film Forrest Gump by Alan Silvestri
                                                    "  Run Forrest Run "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.