NOT FIREWORKS

For Abstract Thursday the optional theme today is 'fireworks" - or any abstract if you didn't see fireworks.  So my blip isn't fireworks.  I started off with a pile of Christmas Tree shaped " Fairy Lights" and I used Picasa to change/boost the colours and merged a few shots together. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - Tiny Indoor FIREWORKS - by Biffy Clyro. ( Glad I got the chance to fit in another  Biffy Clyro track this year.  Love them )

Neil packed up his stuff and headed home this morning.  Since he left I haven't done much at all - just mooched about.  Felt strange to be by myself again. 

Had two Extras left so I have included a photo of Lily sitting in the window hammock this morning enjoying the sunshine. The other is a photo of my  much missed Bobby which came up in my Facebook memories today.  What a lovely boy he was.

So its the last day of 2020.  A year I won't be sad to see the back of.  But I have some good news to share with you today.  My daughter Becky is pregnant.  I've known for a couple of weeks but was sworn to secrecy.  First scan was today and all is well.  Baby is due in the Summer.  So 2021 is already lining up to be a wonderful year.

Happy New Year to all my blip friends.  I hope 2021 brings all you wish for.  Take care.  Stay Safe.

Steps today - 4,261

CORONA CLASSIC - Tchaikovsky - 1812 Overture - Fireworks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.