TYNEMOUTH - King Edwards Bay

Another busy day.  Becky went for a run first thing.  Then after breakfast we drove to the Barbour Factory Shop near Jarrow. I was the only one who bought anything ... and yes - it was a bag.

Then on to The Royal Quays Outlet Centre.  We went in quite a few shops and Mike and I made purchases but Becky didn't find anything she wanted.  We went to Costa Coffee for a sit down and a snack.

Then on to Tynemouth.  We walked along the seafront for a bit.  We could see a lot of activity around Rileys Fish Shack so we wandered down to take a look.  Big queue at the Shack.  Lots of walkers and dog walkers on the beach.  And lots of folk sitting around bonfires.  My blip shot shows the Fish Shack on the right with the red awning.

I have added an Extra collage of Me & Becky and Mike & Becky. Also another view of the beach.

Musical link ON THE BEACH - by Chris Rea

Then we went to The Gibralter Rock - a pub overlooking the beach.  We all had fish finger sandwiches and chips - see them in my Extras.

Then we made our way back home.  Mike offered to help me set up my new PC so we spent some time sorting that out.  Im still " learning the ropes " as certain things are different due to changing from Windows 7 to Windows 10.  Its going to take me a while to master it.  But hopefully when I press " PUBLISH " this blip will upload.

In between sorting out the computer Mike and I were jointly cooking the New Years Eve roast dinner ( we had it today as Becky and Mike go home tomorrow ) We had the meal quite late and then we had the traditional N.Y.E. quiz.  Questions set by me and answered by Becky and Mike.  We watched TV until midnight and then Becky and Mike went to bed.  They have an earlyish start tomorrow as they are going to do a ParkRun somewhere in Durham before heading South.

So this is my last blip of 2019.  I would like to wish all my blip friends a Happy New Year.  I hope 2020 brings all you wish for.


Steps today - 9,065

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.