HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM NEWTON ... and ME

Becky and Mike left here around 9.45am and first of all they headed to a sports centre near Durham so they could take part in a ParkRun.  The course was just over 3 miles.  Mike was 11th in a time of 19 mins and Becky was 50th in a time of 22 mins.  There were 484 people taking part.

Then they headed South for home.  Such a long drive - which is the reason they don't come up here very often.

After they left I went back to bed.  Even after that extra bit of sleep I seem to have been tired all day.  I even fell asleep whilst listening to the football match on the radio.  Mind you it was probably a good idea to be asleep.  Newcastle played badly and the final score was Newcastle 0  Leicester 3.  I would normally have gone to the match but there were no buses today and I didn't want to faff about with taxis.

Apart from listening to the footie I did 2 loads of washing - and an extraordinary amount of washing up.  I put the recycling out and as I was pushing some cardboard down into the bin I cut my little finger on the lid of a can.  Ouch. Blood everywhere.  Seems Ok - not a deep cut.  But not a good start to the New Year.

I was stuck for a blip so here you have Newton - my Cherished Teddy ornament. He is " Ringing In The New Year." 

Musical link - by Carole King NEW YEARS DAY
I'm using my new PC but only just.  Main problem when I turned it on this evening....no WiFi. So no internet.  Messaged Mike. (my personal tech guru )  He talked me through various solutions - none of which worked.  So I had to plug a cable in and not go wireless.  Another problem is that it doesn't spell check.  Its so time consuming having to look very closely through everything I have written for spelling mistakes - and I seem to make loads.  Hopefully I can get that sorted too. 

Apologies for lack of comments - I hope to catch up in the next few days.

Steps today - 4,961

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.