NEW YEARS EVE

Mike and Becky both went out for a short run first thing this morning while I looked after Astrid.  Then Mike popped out to Morrisons to buy food for our New Years day meal.

Then we drove out to Hedley On The Hill near Stocksfield in Northumberland to have lunch in The Feathers Inn.  Every New Years Eve for the last few years we have gone there - except last year of course.  Sometimes Neil would come with us but he was working today and couldn't make it. The ingredients are mostly sourced locally and the meals are always delicious.  Today I had slow roasted pork with apple sauce, roasties and veg.  For pud I had quince and almond tart with clotted cream.  Yummy.

Afterwards we had a little drive through the countryside.  Weather today was mild, dry and sunny.  A very pleasant day.

Back home via Asda where we did a bit more food shopping.  This evening we had our traditional New Years Eve buffet, watched some TV and toasted in the New Year.

The only photos I took today ( apart from my food at The Feathers ) were of Astrid so she is my blip again today - plus her Daddy.

Happy New Year to all my blip friends.  I hope 2022 brings all you wish for.  Take care and stay safe.

Steps today - 5,231

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.