ITS FINGER LICKIN GOOD

I've had another quiet day at home.  Weather started off with light snow which soon turned to rain.  Neil was out running twice. First time he ran 8.5 miles with a friend and then he did a 3 mile run later by himself.  So two lots of sweaty kit to wash today.

This afternoon I watched the Christmas episode of " Call The Midwife".  It was really enjoyable and heart-warming.

I got an e mail last week from UberEats with a voucher code for £15 off.  So today Neil and I decided to use the offer and order a takeaway.  I never get takeaways so this was quite a novelty for me.  We decided on KFC.  We got a " Bargain Bucket " and ordered via the app.  Our food arrived in around 20 mins.  It was very tasty. 

Whist we at our food we watched the film The Greatest Showman.  Neil had seen it before but I hadn't. Of course I knew all the songs off by heart - but not in the context of the film.  I think it was even better than I imagined it would be and Neil enjoyed it just as much second time around.

Musical link -  Never Enough ( Jenny Lind ) from THE GREATEST SHOWMAN

 Steps today - 2,764

CORONA CLASSIC - Barnum and Bailey's Favorite March by Karl King

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.