ANOTHER RAINY DAY.

This was the sight that greeted me when I opened the curtains this morning.  The rain finally stopped sometime this afternoon but it was still a very dull and dark day.  Very mild though.  Not the usual December weather of cold, crisp sunny days.

Another day spent indoors getting on with chores.  I did take a break and watch two episodes of Worzel Gummidge.  Great programme.

Plumber came back this afternoon.  He had bought the cheaper little part and the bigger more expensive part.  Luckily when he took the old broken little part out of the boiler it came out easily and didn't damage the rest of the unit so he didn't need to use the replacement bigger part he had bought.  And as the shower heads weren't the problem he put the old ones back on so I didn't need to pay for new ones.  The total bill was £105 which I think is very reasonable considering how long he was here yesterday and today as well as popping to the shops.  I've used the same chap for years and I think his prices are fair and he won't " rip me off". 

My brother and sister in law called in tonight.  They had been to Costco.  When they go there they always get me a couple of big packs of 2 litre bottles of Pespi Max.  Its much cheaper in Costco than the local shops.  Costco had sold out of Pespi Max today so they got me Diet Pepsi instead which is fine.  It was nice to see them for a few mins.

Steps today - 9,612

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.