The Tomten by Astrid Lindgren

This book finally arrived this morning.  The last of the Christmas gifts I've been waiting for.  ( Two other purchases which were ordered over a month ago are still missing in the post but I've already asked for refunds for those ones.) This book is for my granddaughter Astrid,  Its really for when she gets older but I decided to get it now while I had the chance.  It will be nice for her to have a book in her collection written by someone with the same Christian name.  She loves books and I have got her a few others which are suitable for her age.

It has rained for most of the day and it was wet when I went out to the Co-op. I needed to buy some food ready for my visitors arriving tomorrow.  There was hardly anyone in the Co-op.  I was pleased to see the shelves were fully stocked and I got everything I wanted.

Steps today - 10,466

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.