Blipmeet - Janet and Me

Did a bit of tidying downstairs this morning.... mostly packing up some ornaments and bits and pieces or putting  them higher so they are out of the way when little Astrid arrives on Friday.  Last time she was here she was just starting to crawl but now she's walking and will be into everything.

Around 2.20pm I set off walking down to the village.  It had been raining previously but it was just a bit drizzly as I made my way to The Bay Horse - a pub on Front Street.

I was meeting up with blip friend  J4n3t  She was in the pub with  a large gathering of her husbands relatives so it was very handy for me to have a catch up with her at the same time. It was great to see her and find out all her news.  The pub was packed and very noisy.  I was there for two hours and before walking home I popped into Herons and Tesco.  I wasn't so lucky on the way home as it was raining again.  But it was quite mild so it wasn't too bad.

An evening of TV viewing and wrapping the last of the presents. Two more arrived today and there's still one more to come.  Hope it gets here before my visitors leave.

Steps today - 9,508

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.