Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SHOPPING LIST

Had a better nights sleep last night. Both cats slept on my bed - as far away from each other as possible. And there was no shenanigans.  

It was a very rainy and windy morning but by the time I was ready to go out the rain had stopped.  I went down to the village to do some food shopping.  Becky sent me a Whatsapp message with a list of things to get for our New Years Eve Buffet so that was the main reason I was shopping today.  I didn't get everything I needed but hopefully I can get the rest at the Co-op tomorrow.

The pen and shopping list pad in my blip were a Christmas present from a blip friend.  They have already proved to be very useful.


I bumped into my sister - in laws sister in the village.  It was nice to see her and have a quick catch up.  She's just had her first Christmas without her husband - he passed away in November.  Shes doing Ok - ish.  She had her two children, son in law and two grandchildren with her on Christmas day so she wasn't alone.

When I got home I unpacked the shopping ... and sorted out the 5 Amazon parcels which had been left in my garage while I was out.  Then I did a bit of sorting out in my bedroom. My visitors will be using my bedroom when they are here so I had to move stuff out so that Astrids travel cot would fit.  I also did a bit of a tidy up in the bedroom I will be using over the weekend. 

Steps today - 9,593

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.