Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TINO

I needed a good nights sleep but I didn't really get one.  Lily used to sleep on my bed until recently when she decided to sleep downstairs.  When Lily slept upstairs Tino wasn't " allowed"  up there - by Lily.  When Lily started sleeping downstairs Tino took his chance and he's been sleeping on my bed for a couple of weeks.  So last night we were both fast asleep when Lily came into the bedroom crying loudly.  She went on and on and on.  So I had to get up and see what the fuss was all about.  No idea what was up but she had brought a toy up with her so maybe she wanted to play ---- in the middle of the night!

I got up and went downstairs with Lily.  Read for a while until Lily had settled back in her bed and then I went back to bed myself.  Tino was fast asleep upstairs already.   Took ages for me to get back to sleep.

I still felt tired when I got up again later so I didn't bother going out.  The weather was terrible anyway - very dark and very rainy.  I only left the house to retrieve my emptied household waste bin from the street.

I did some tidying and sorting out this afternoon - trying to get the house ready for my visitors.  Couldn't do as much as I wanted to as my back and knees were painful.

The Wide Wednesday theme is " Weather with you ".  As the only outdoor shots I could have come up with would have been my garden or the street I decided not to bother with the challenge.  So Tino is my blip today.  Took this shot as we were sitting on the sofa this afternoon.

I'm way behind with comments - I was too tired to do any yesterday.  Hopefully I will catch up soon.

Steps today - 3,251

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.