ASTRID

Finished off the tidying and hoovering this morning and did another load of washing. Becky, Mike and Astrid arrived around 3.30pm.  They had driven here from Leicestershire where they have been staying with Mikes Mam and Dad for a few days.

We settled down to open our presents and have a catch up.  Astrid was very mobile toddling all over the place.  She loves cats ( she has one at home called Chester ) but unfortunately Tino and Lily aren't used to small children and they were rather wary of her. I'm sure they will be more friendly as time goes on.

Mike went out later to get fish and chips for our tea.  Becky and Astrid are both full of cold so an early night was called for.  I will be getting an earlier night than usual as I will need to be up early in the morning as - if everyone is fit and well - we will be going to a local Parkrun.  Two will be running and two will be supporting.  You can guess who is doing what.

I took a few photos of Astrid after she had finished eating her fish and chips,  Couldn't pick just one so I made a collage.

Apologies in advance for lack of comments.  I don't think I will be able to find the time while my visitors are here.

Steps today - 7,642

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.