Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Same as usual

Today I had a mini meltdown - every day is the same, as boring as the day before. Same muddy walk in the woods, same scenery, same grey skies...it is all getting a bit much now. The cases are rising, the hospitals are not coping, and tomorrow's announcement will undoubtedly place us into a national lockdown - it makes no difference to us as we have been in tier 4 since before Christmas which is effectively lockdown conditions. Oh dear, ...next slide please (it may give us a more positive picture!)

Even my photography is getting monotonous. When you can't go anywhere you end up photographing the same scenes every day, so yes, you have seen these trees many times before.

We popped into Waitrose to get some things we could not get yesterday (woohoo, who ever thought that the highlight of my day is to go to the supermarket!) but it just made me more frustrated as of the ten things on my list we only got two items, everything was out of stock.Not sure if it is post Christmas supply chain problems or Brexit problems.

I have been watching a 5 day online photography tutorial on editing horse portraits - not that I ever photograph horses but it can be applied to dogs, any other animals or even humans. I was pleased to learn some new editing techniques so that was good. I have also signed up to listen to more RPS online talks. 

I am enjoying The English Game on Netflix, well worth watching. A photo  of Xena in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.