Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunset over the river

Don't let this sunset fool you into thinking we had sunshine today - it was yet another grey and wet day, in fact I decided not to go on the walk with Xena today as it was raining quite hard and I am so fed up with the weather. It has been very mild though, people are out and about without jackets on....wet and mild = global warming?  

I pottered about today, did some ironing and then after lunch Gavin and I went back to the supermarket to find the things that were not available when he went there yesterday. There was more stuff in stock today and we found everything we needed. 

As we came out the supermarket, when it was still early afternoon, the sun broke through the clouds as it was starting to set. I did not have a tripod with me but managed to balance the camera on the parapet of the bridge and using bracketing managed to hold back some of the over exposure in the sky.

Tommy went for a much needed haircut and the hairdresser did a good job of layering his hair and styling it a bit - see extra.

The dull and wet weather has prevented us from doing any outings, it has all been so uninspiring, but tomorrow we are off to visit Canterbury - a beautiful city to visit and a chance to meet up with my niece who lives nearby, who we failed to see on Boxing Day, to exchange presents. I also booked tickets today to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition in London on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.