dfb24

By dfb24

Close Call!

The crew of the Forestry Service was trimming this Pine tree today when the unexpected happened. Ernie slipped off the edge of the pine cone where he'd been standing, fell head first down into the scales, & managed to get stuck! Fortunately the quick-thinking foreman used his saw to begin removing the scales while Bert stood ready to pull Ernie out as soon as the area was cleared. Later, a grateful (and uninjured) Ernie said he should have used his safety harness and would never climb without one again. WHEW! Crisis averted!  Thanks to Carol_dunham for hosting TT's this month. 
Tom was transfused with a unit of blood this morning so instead of sitting there I went Meijer. I needed to pick up a few groceries, which didn't take very long, so I meandered around the store, managing to find a pair of snowpants in Mae's size--on sale--so I added those to the cart. Then I saw the jeggings that I'd bought her for Christmas were on clearance, and since they'd fit her well & she thought they were comfortable I bought her two more pairs. I also found two tops and a pair of soft fleece pants--also on clearance--for Noelia, who has outgrown many of her clothes. While shopping isn't my "thing" most of the time, I have to admit that little girl things are fun to look at & to buy. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.