Twilight Zone-ish.....

...this morning when I left for church. Almost disorientating, as the fog was so thick!  Warm air (50 degrees F) meeting the cold water of the Lake = lots of fog! I'd brought my camera along, so after mass I went looking for a picture. The fog was still thick, but not as bad as it HAD been, as I could see for a good half block or so. I put a shot of a man walking his dog in the extras.....I still have 8 extras to use up, but I also put it in because this guy scared me out of my wits & then we both had a good laugh over it! I was taking pictures (& not really looking around) when he whistled for his dog--who was right behind me & had never made a sound--to come back to him. I must have jumped a foot! The man apologized for not keeping the dog closer but said he hadn't expected to see anyone else. The dog was very sweet & well behaved, as he didn't come to me for a pet until his owner gave him the okay, so I didn't mind in the least. Came home and almost had a coronary watching the Packer game, as they played so poorly the whole first half. But, they ended up winning with a field goal (that just barely went through the uprights) in the last few seconds of the game, & a win's a win. So now the team has a bye the first week of the play-offs! Whew! I'm exhausted! Haha! Hope you all have a good week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.