Moon Rising

This year is one where we have thirteen full moons, and this is number thirteen. It reaches its fullest point at 3am tomorrow morning, Hopefully I will be asleep then.

Before seeing the moon rise we had been watching the Sun set in the other direction (extra).

It’s not often we have snow on the ground in our area. And enough to make a snowman (extra). Not our effort of course. Someone had fun building this character.

Arley has been a godsend for us this year. We had gone to Tatton first, but it was heaving and did not feel at all comfortable so we left and came here.

I started taking a photo and posting it on Blipfoto on January 1st 2014, the only New Years resolution I have made, never mind kept. So it will be 7 years on Thursday. Or in the blip world, where leap years don’t exist, today I think :-) The world, our world, and the world of those I follow on blip has changed a lot in that time, never more so than in this extraordinary, shocking year. When I started doing this, and for the first six months, I had no idea there was a social side to Blipfoto. One of the surprising things is how attached you get to some journals, and their authors. It’s a friendly and sociable space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.