Golden Light

I walked this afternoon from Bartington to Salterford Locks, following the Weaver Navigation. After all the recent grey and wet weather it was great to enjoy some sunshine. It’s unseasonably mild at the moment, I could have left my coat behind on this walk. Few people travel this route, it’s very muddy and needs wellies (which I was wearing). Go the other way from Bartington to Dutton Locks and there would have been many more people. as it can be walked in trainers.

I think I’ve reached 2920 blips, although I regard the 31st as my 8 year milestone, I count the leap years in.

What started out as a 12 month challenge somehow got extended.

I don’t think I looked at another journal for near on 6 months after I started on the 1st January 2014, and was startled when after a few months I got a comment or two. I was just posting a daily photo, as I didn’t use social networking sites I was blissfully unaware of the concepts of following and followers (terms I still find a bit uncomfortable). All part of my ongoing education ! And looking at other peoples journals and following their progress on this site is part of the enjoyment of posting a daily picture, even if circumstance means these days I am often on catch-up. So thanks to those reading this for contributing to a fab community project, with all our inevitable ups and downs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.