An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Night vision...

This was the view out the window as I went to bed in the early hours.  

Everything was so quiet and still, apart from the hoots from an owl in one of the big trees.  It was so lovely and peaceful I was tempted to go sit out there....well until I remembered how freezing cold it was!

The pump for the hydro pool is broken.  Just stopped working the night of Storm Bella (I think that was just a coincidence :-)  A man from the maintenance company has been and removed it and taken it to get fixed.  Hoping it will be back tomorrow.  

I know I've only been using the pool on a regular basis for my own physiotherapy for a few weeks but I really miss it.  Alan's missing it too...although he's discovered Grease (the film) so that's occupying him!  

Today I discovered a new time stealer.  As if photography, painting and crocheting wasn't enough...I've become slightly obsessed with urban explorers and abandoned mansions like this one!  I've spent so long watching videos like this this evening, I almost forgot to complete my online Tesco order that's coming tomorrow!

Totally fascinated by what may have happened to the people who owned the properties and finding it incomprehensible that such beautiful houses are allowed to rot, especially with all the beautiful furnishings inside.  Unbelievable.  And don't get me started on the vandalism.  

Ok, time for me to step away from YouTube!  :-))

Thank you so much for your lovely and very encouraging comments on my Wee Chookie Birdie Christmas cards.  I definitely plan to re-paint them and print them before next Christmas to see what they look like and decide what to do with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.