An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden Girl on the grouse moor...

Lola is loving the snow.  We are too because she comes back from her walk clean!  :-))

A day of not much really.

This morning I found myself thinking about what I would usually be doing the day before Hogmanay.  The planning, the cooking etc and thinking about the fun, the games, the food, family, friends...it would have been very easy to let the melancholy set in so instead I focussed on the food and the fun, even if it is just us, it will be lovely.  

In thirty-one years it's never been just us on Hogmanay or New Year's Day with no one to please but ourselves and no deadlines to meet (other than midnight :-) so I am going to make the most of it.

A lovely dinner courtesy of J&F's Dine at Home, so I don't even have to cook.  That said, David requested some of the butcher's delicious sausage rolls to have at the Bells along with some party food (easy shove in the oven dishes) and a cheese board.  And a relaxing slide into 2021.

Well that's the plan.  I may find myself at the bottom of a bottle of Baileys by 7pm and in bed by 10pm!  lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.