An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Glum chum...

Alan was wearing his new Adidas top today that Ally bought him for his Christmas, and I couldn't resist grabbing a snap.  

Unfortunately smiles were few and far between as he was not too chuffed  to discover that the suspension on his car is caput!  He was hoping to head out for a run with Vicki this afternoon. The local garage where it would  normally go to be fixed is closed until the middle of next week.   

On the plus side, David managed to hire a wheelchair accessible car, the only problem was it had to be collected from Glasgow this afternoon.  Thankfully after two negative LFTs (David and T ) our friend T was able to take David to the garage to pick it up.  So that cheered Alan up again.

While David was away collecting the car I had a very productive afternoon....sleeping.  

I am now up to full strength of the new painkillers prescribed by my doctor but they are wiping me out.  I am SO tired!  I sat down to crochet then slept most of the afternoon and it took about three attempts to wake up properly when D returned and brought me a cup of tea.  Still, at least I didn't fall asleep half way through dinner like I did last night!  They are helping with the pain but what's the point of being pain free if all I do is sleep?  I've decided just to take two a day rather than three prescribed and see if makes me less drowsy.

The good news is I think I have pinned down what is causing my pain.  I've felt for a while that it is more than just sciatica and have researched a number of conditions with similar symptoms, the problem being each one listed main symptoms that I'm not experiencing.  That was until I stumbled upon Sacroiliitis.  Bingo!  Every symptom is bang on.

Going to arrange an appointment with my GP to discuss but feeling relieved that I have something concrete to go on.

Thank you all for your kind comments on yesterday's blip.  They are most appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.