An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A tale of missing mojo...

Camera mojo that is.  I can't remember the last time I used the Canon and that makes me sad as there was a time when it was rarely out of my hand. It now sits abandoned on the table next to my chair and I saw it this evening and realised I haven't used it once over the Christmas period.  That is unheard of.  Well at least over the last 12 Christmases!  I am determined to use it tomorrow though.  No idea what I will be photographing, so it will be a surprise.

We all slept late this morning.  By the time I got downstairs Ele, Kenny and David had had coffee and toast and watched an episode of Death in Paradise (GROAN!) I was sorry I'd missed that not :-)

Although we'd tidied up last night and loaded the dishwasher, all the glasses were waiting to be hand washed, so we got started on that.  Didnt' take long with D washing, Kenny and I drying and Ele putting away.  

When that was done and the dishwasher emptied, it was time for bacon rolls.  We all settled in the garden room to enjoy them and another  episode of Death in Paradise, then another double episode!!!  We'd moved on to coffee and cake by then.  

Ele and Kenny left just after 3.30pm.  Hardly worth their trouble going as they will be back here tomorrow night to ring in the new year :-))  Sadly got a text from Agnes and Adrian just as Ele and Kenny left to say they've both got the horrible virus that's doing the rounds (not covid) so won't be able to come tomorrow night.  They are so disappointed and so are we, as lockdown aside, we've been bringing in the NY with them and Ele and Kenny for as long as I can remember (although I think illness prevented their attendance one year in the past.) Some positive news though, their daughter Emily (our goddaughter) passed her driving test today on her first attempt.  So pleased for her. 

David and I have had a quiet night with an easy dinner of leftovers.  Stumbling across Raiders of the Lost Ark just as it was starting was an added bonus :-))

And so I have finally caught up with my backblips that start here.  One of my New Years resolutions is to try and avoid having to back blip but my main NY resolution is to get commenting again.  I feel so awful that you still visit my journal and leave comments, stars and hearts, and get so little from me in return.  I need to get into the habit again of commenting through out the day, rather than thinking I will do it at the end of the day when I am sitting with my lap top (I hate commenting on my phone as the screen is small and it's fiddly to type but hopefully I will have a new phone by the end of the month so that should help :-)  Anyhoo, thank you so much  all my lovely blip pals for your continued interaction and I promise to try harder to be worthy of your attention xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.