A Clique of Blippers

Nobody's more surprised than I that I've made it to 3 000 blips.
I've actually been here over ten years, but have many gaps in my journal.

In the best of all worlds I would have boarded a train, walked around the city and come up with a street shot that would have passed muster.
Unfortunately there is a growing cluster of Covid cases in Sydney and it would be irresponsible and foolhardy to do that.
Instead, I have shamelessly ripped off an idea I saw another blipper use for her blipversary.

A quick trawl of my journal came up with these, just a small selection of lovely blippers I have met over the years.

Top row, l to r:
Gitama - peeking out of a cardboard cave in Leura.
Joan (who at 92 is probably our oldest blipper) and Osuzanna - After a morning tea at Joan's.
Jenny - a blip meet at my place.

Bottom Row, l to r:
DaveyTrain and BigRed - a couple of rascals I met early on, and my first blip meet. Sadly they no longer blip, but I remember being amazed when Big Red told me he'd been blipping for three or four years. 
And it's a photo I like.
Rainie - at a blip meet at mine
Bob -  after lunch at the Megalong Tea Rooms, with wife Jackie.

I won't apologise, as I usually do, for my poor commenting.
We all  blip in our own ways, and I doubt, despite my best intentions, that that will change. 

Thanks to all of you for allowing me into your lives and for inspiring me with your images, to Joe, without whom we wouldn't be here, and to the amazing group who are responsible for blipfoto's continued existence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.