Printer Set-Up? IT Tiger to the Rescue!!!

For the many years that I worked at Penn State, I never owned a computer or printer. So planning for my recent retirement included the tasks of ordering and setting up both a computer, which I purchased in summertime, and an HP printer, which I bought for $24 last week at Walmart.

To be honest, setting up the printer was a task I was dreading. I was just sure I'd end up needing to phone technical support. However, the Tiger came to my rescue! We woke up on this morning, and T. Tiger said, "Let's do this thing!" And so we did it!

I had to take the printer out of its box, remove the tape and cardboard from several hidden nooks and crannies, plug it in, and turn it on. I put a few pieces of paper in the tray. I snapped the printer ink cartridges into place. I downloaded software and installed it. After a minute or two, the printer started making some little noises, and then it PRINTED ITS VERY FIRST PAGE!!

You may see our moment of triumph above. There in the foreground is T. Tiger (some might call him IT Tiger now!) sitting by my computer, surveying our first printed page. The new printer is in the background; isn't it just adorable!???? Well done, T. Tiger! (Apparently, we can now add IT technical assistant to his long list of accolades and accomplishments.)

In completely other news, the roads were clear and so my husband and I took my Sonic out for a spin on the local country roads. There was a cute little cemetery and so we stopped so I could take a picture, which you may see in the Extras. This is what it looks like here: blue and white winter!

In honor of IT Tiger's prowess with the printer set-up, the soundtrack song has to be something about technology, so I chose this one: Styx, with Mr. Roboto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.