JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Winter sunrise

I caught sight of these blazing colours through the bedroom window as we got up this morning. The full technicolour effects only lasted a short while, just time enough to grab the camera, open the window on a freezing morning and look through the trees in the park opposite our house.
A catch-up day at home, today.  I made bread.  And I've finally dug out and cleaned up various pieces of unused horse kit, ready to list them on eBay.  The tack that suited Milly best went with her to her new home.   That left a bridle, a bareback riding pad, some unused rope reins, a couple of girths that hadn't been an ideal fit.  It's all in good condition and needs to go to a new home where it will be put to good use.
By 3.30, I realised I needed to get outside for a while, if only for a quick walk.  On our steep local pavements, black ice was already forming. I picked my way over to the park, down a steep hill or two and back up again, then along to the top of our road and down. But the time I got to our road, a huge and glorious moon was rising over the city.  Hasty, grainy picture included as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.