Digging on the beach

Following Nogbad’s example we had an impromptu walk down on the coast at Dymchurch. (Except he went to Folkestone) The tide was going out leaving a vast stretch gently sloping beach for us to walk on in splendid isolation. There were lots of folk about but plenty of space for everyone.

The weather was calm and cold, the light fantastic leading to many candidates for today’s blip. As I’ve plenty of extras I’ve included some there as well.

We travelled down the M20 which had recently been used to stack trucks before Christmas. Trucks were still being stopped at J8 and then further down presumably to administer the test. What shocked us was the amount of rubbish, much of it bagged admittedly, left on the side of the road. It’ll take a long time to clear it up, if it ever gets done. Why was it dumped and why were proper facilities not provided? After all, these sort of events are not unknown.

I must thank you for all the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday’s blip marking my 2920th blip. You’re a wonderful lot. I have replied to almost all of you who generously gave hearts which propelled me onto the first page of Most Popular for the first time ever. I’ll get around to more replies tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.