Teetering

My first inclination was to place the triangular shape centrally in a 1:1 format, which looked OK. When I saw this frame however, I was initially put off because the triangle was skewed and seemed quite unsettling as though it were sliding off to the right. I wanted to dive into Photoshop and warp it straight. 

And it's precisely that tension that made me decide to keep the image the way it is. That one corner is slightly too close to the side, a crack that slopes ever so slightly runs down the centre and just one leaf, close to the edge, all add to the imbalance. Not beautiful maybe, not even pretty, but intriguing.

Extra: Celestial. Four shot focus stack. Finally figured out how to clone from one layer to another and fix those annoying blurry bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.