Tatty

The local primary school and the special needs school beside it are flying tatty, faded New Zealand flags. I reckon that you either fly a decent flag or take it down until you can afford a new one.

One of the Menz Shed blokes sorted out a link under my number 2 kitchen sink. I was the assistant fixer. I noticed it just before Christmas and identified a plastic joining ring as the culprit.

It turns out that the ring is cracked. There's not much open and he couldn't find a replacement. It's now all good with special plumbing paste stuff smeared to seal the crack and that's solved the link.

Today's gratitude: For coping with a bit more up, down, and sideways movement. I managed to clean the top edge of the skirting boards for the first time in over 3 months. Boom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.