Jasper's artwork

Jasper likes to chew stuff - anything soft rubber or plastic and he's obsessed with polystyrene. Jandals (thongs), sheepskin slippers, insoles, Obie roller, and my yoga mat are all hidden from the fur child.

I hadn't considered my new Birkenstock slides were fair game. I left them by the lounge sliding door so I can slip them on to go outside and safely walk on the pavers without slipping when they're wet.

While I was out walking Jasper carried one slide into the kitchen for a good old chew and now he's obsessed with them. Tomorrow's job is to wipe them with chilli oil or cayenne pepper on a damp cloth. Left to his own devices he eats what he chews which will eventually need a trip to the vet.

Little (rhymes with) nit. ;-)

And thus ends 2020, the year where I wish I'd appreciated 2019 more.

Today's gratitude: For a Zoom catch up with my sister and brother in law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.