Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Year Nine - Done - Stretton Valley

The actual completion of nine years of blipping, including the three leap days that have passed since I started on 1st January 2012.

It was a working day and because of the urgent changes to tier levels across the country it was a day checking compliance with the requirement for non essential retail to close.  In the main it was an excellent response from our businesses in the district with only one car wash requiring a gentle reminder that they should not be open.  Of course I got the typical response 'they're open down the road in ************ and also at **********'.  To which I responded that I will let my counterparts in the local authorities that cover that area and they won't be for long.

it makes me wonder whether we ought to have another national lockdown; certainly the current indications are that the worst is still to come when the Christmas mixing starts to influence levels and the corresponding hospitalisation of serious cases happens in another week or so.

One pleasure of working where I do is that I am revelling travelling between villages so get the odd opportunity to stop and capture images as I go.  

Just in case you haven't seen it, Blippers are featured in the Guardian today.  Well done to all that have had their photos featured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.