Kirkcudbright Harbour

Today's the day …………………… to bow out

The harbour was choc-a-block with fishing boats today with a lot of double- or even triple-parking going on, to fit them all in along the quay.

I'm sure that the entire fleet would be in on this Hogmanay night, with all the crews ready to drown their sorrows (perhaps resulting from all the Brexit wheeling and dealing) as 2020 mercifully bows out - and the New Year arrives.

And as we reach this very last day of 2020, I find that I have just one 'extra' remaining in the blipfoto locker room.  This was the best picture I could manage of Will, because he never likes to pose for you!  But it's there because he's one of the best things about this last year.  He has looked after me - and kept me sane - and has always been around when the good things were happening.  So, if it's ok with him, I'd like us both to go together into a new year that fulfills all the expectations and hope for better things, that everyone wishes from it. 

Happy New Year to you all - from us both ……………………! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.