Water spirit?

It has been very icy today - the garden pond was frozen over and thick ice on the car.  I realised that the garden path was very slippery when I went out this morning but by afternoon decided to risk a walk.

F picked me up and we went along the canal.  The sun was shining but it was so cold that there was ice on the surface of the water and the towpath.  F couldn't resist skimming stones along the icy surface of course.

I liked the tree reflection in the patches of water where it wasn't frozen but it wasn't until looking at the photo on the computer that I realised that it looked like the legs of a tree spirit - or it could be Jack Frost in his New Year outfit. There are 3 extras from the walk.

This appears to be my 2555th blip - 7 years of blipping.  I have only missed one day when I wasn't allowed the phone in hospital.  Thank you to all my lovely blip friends for your kind comments, stars and hearts and of course to the Fab Four for rescuing Blip and keeping it going.

It's a new year tomorrow.  Let's hope that it's a better one than this year and a happy and healthy 2021 to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.