Trotters yard

I've had a slow day today, I've been sorting out after the visits and putting things where they usually are.

I went for a walk around the village and it was lovely and mild for a walk.  I haven't done my walk for a few days but everything is much as before.  

In January I blipped this photo of the Reliant van, a lookalike from the Only Fools and Horses sitcome from the 1980s.  My blip today is of the yard in the front of the owners house with it's various Christmas additions.  They even have a banner with the faces of Del Boy and Rodney.  It's not very New Years Eve but wanted to blip it before it's all moved.

It's my 8 year Blip anniversary today, I'm amazed that I've kept going for so long.  A one year resolution has turned into an addiction with lots of friends made along the way.  Thank you everyone.  Thanks also to the people that keep this excellent site going, your work behind the scenes is greatly appreciated.

Happy New Year everyone, I hope that it's a happy and healthy one for you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.