Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Goodbye 2020!

A lovely new book for me..The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse, by Charley Mackesy, seen on blip (PaulaJ of course) ) it arrived just a tad late for Christmas... the drawings and the sentiments are food for eyes and brain.  For children and adults.  Had to have H hold it as he has two hands ( and only one cut finger from chopping veggies).   
I thought the number of books read  this homebound year should be up but interestingly it’s not.  49.   Last year 53.  My goal is always 50.  Hummm...
I did just quite like Hamnet by Maggie O’Farrell that many blippers have read and recommended.  It wasn’t a page turner for me but sure makes one feel this loss with a vengeance and also be curious about what really went on .  and I fell in love with this author from an interview I watched... I’ll read more of hers.   Right now I’d love to find a funny book that causes laughs out loud.   Anyone have a recommendation?
Only 7 + hours left of this awful year.  There is a sound and light show planned for our space needle that I plan to watch since I can’t sleep anyway.   Normally I wouldn’t be awake at midnight but this will be fun I hope on the bedroom tv with looks out the window at the real thing.
I hope everyone will enjoy something and someone at this time.......in this country we still have to wait for Jan 20th for the real year to start,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.