Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Good Riddance 2021

Happy New year to the world….let’s hope for something GOOD…!

Our streets and sidewalks  are still really  icy…I’m happy to report that we had a good walk and remained upright…Seattle just does not deal with snow.    This is the drive to the floating homes across the street from us…Fun to see our illusive neighbors negotiating the ice on this last day of 2021.

We are always at the island for NYs and not here to see the Space Needle NYE show, but I remember it from last year and was wondering why!  Then I remembered my injured arm but a friend had to remind me that of course the border was closed.  Duh.  I hope tonights fireworks and virtual show on TV will be fun.   We did try to watch Nik’s bball game this afternoon only to find out it was cancelled due to covid!   And he drove back to Portland early!  So far he’s OK…but as I imagine everywhere the percentages of people getting tested positive are climbing fast.  The UW announced starting Tuesday it will only test anyone with symptoms or a serious exposure…. no travel tests.  Can’t keep up. It’s all crazy but I’ll stop there.     

Since I see I've got a new 100 extras early (for us). I’ll add another ) extra) of our streets...was going to use this but couldn't get those elephants shadows to work.   A goal among many for 2022.  But I refuse to make a list. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.