Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Lights break Through

That’s what I’m hoping for in 2022.   A pretty dark day today with some new snow for our shorter walk. But it’s above freezing and it’s beginning to melt.  Yay!
 I’m sure many of us are reflecting on the year in these last couple days of 2021.   I just put the back cover on my wee Disaster 2020-2021 book  (“Everything is All Shut Down”  that Imade just for ME.  It includes all the covid issues, missing Canada, burglary,  floods, heat waves, wildfire smoke, cancer,  bones, xrays,. and hearts.  I put the heart and the x-ray  tulips (a new version of tuesday’s blip) on the back cover as possibly looking positive….but need to shelve it and move on.  (I posted it on my other journal)

I did love our Xmas lights shining thru the snow (extra) but am glad it is looking brighter now.   daytime view.   I think H just took down the tree and I will put the rest away.  I'm ready to be done with the holidays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.